Quick Update :)

catHi All, 

Well as many of you know, I’ve been a little absent lately. I moved house a few weeks ago and then had all kinds of issues with firstly my power connection (I was without power from Friday evening to Monday morning) and then my internet (no internet for over a week), plus the *fun* of actually moving house. However, I’m almost (sort of) settled, the cat’s very happy here & I actually went to the gym this morning (I will not admit to how many years its been, lets just say I’m already feeling it).

For those of you who know me a little better, you’ll know I’m also working on a new set of paintings, as I’m hoping to do another exhibition late next year, I have 3 manuscripts currently on the go:

(i)                 a New Adult Women’s Fiction doing the agent rounds

(ii)               an adult Dark-Historical Fantasy with a BETA reader as we speak

(iii)             a very wild and weird adult re-tell WIP which has been messing with my brain and is currently about 1/3 of the way through the first draft.

I’m also doing several subjects in a new BA I started (Professional Writing & Publishing) and I’ve applied for a few intern positions, although they are as rare as hen’s teeth right?

To add to all of the above, a few weeks before I moved, I had a hand injury resulting in hospitalisation, as I had blood poisoning (another long story, let’s just say it wasn’t fun!)

So I guess what I’m saying is sorry for being absent & I promise to get on top of everything soon. And for those wondering, yes there will be a #Nestpitch 2015. We already have several agents who have put their hands up asking to be part of the 2015 line-up, which is awesome! I should mention that I will be re-working the system just a little. As you can imagine, the first time is always a massive learning curve. Luckily for me, I had an amazing team, many of whom were well experienced in #Pitch Comps. Without them I’m sure I would have struggled 🙂

The new line up and procedure will be announced in early 2015 but on the whole, the idea and concept will remain the same, just better!

So, that’s it for now, short and sweet this time, I’ll be posting more soon, but for now 

~MyTheInspirationBeWithYou~

One thought on “Quick Update :)

Leave a Reply

